WOAA Makes Changes for 2014-15 Season

There will be some changes to the WOAA Senior Hockey League when the puck drops on the 2014/15 season this fall.

The league will be introducing the two-referee system, although it will be on a limited basis during the regular season.

Each team will play three home games using the two referees and the semi-final and final playoff series will also feature two referees.

The playoff format is also being revamped, which was necessitated by the champion Komoka Classics folding from the league.

The top-four teams in each of the North and South divisions will advance into the “AA” championship playoffs, while the league’s remaining seven teams will play for the reintroduced “A” championship.