Emergency funding for Huron, Bruce communities exceeds $7.7M

Huron-Bruce MPP Lisa Thompson Minister of Government and Community Services. (BlackburnNews.com file photo)

Municipalities in Huron and Bruce will receive hundreds of thousands of dollars as part of emergency funding.

MPP for Huron-Bruce Lisa Thompson said the total amount in the first round of funding under the Safe Restart Agreement is $7.7 million. That includes over $1.8 million for Huron County, which is above and beyond what the 15 lower-tier municipalities are getting.

The funding is to help municipalities deliver critical public services.

“From my talks with local leaders, this is much-needed assistance that will go a long way in helping their municipalities deliver services too,” saidĀ Thompson.

Ashfield-Colborne-Wawanosh $189,100
Municipality of Bluewater $330,000
Brockton $267,100
Bruce County $2,497,900
Central Huron $257,900
Goderich $221,500
Howick Township $90,100
Huron County $1,833,800
Huron East $240,000
Huron-Kinloss $256,600
Kincardine $376,500
Morris-Turnberry $79,800
North Huron $138,500
Saugeen Shores $499,200
South Bruce $149,300
South Huron $286,900