Brockton Says Goodbye to Five Council Members

Brockton council said goodbye to five council members last night, two weeks before the next council is ushered in.

Roland Anstett, Anne-Louise Gibbons, Kym Hutcheon, Charles Reidl and Jeff White were not re-elected in this fall’s election.

Gibbons says, “It has been the most interesting four years of my life.  Difficult, frustrating, long learning curve, and yet great fun, and strangely strangely rewarding.”
Mayor David Inglis personally thanked all five members for their service.

The new Brockton council will be introduced on December 8th.