Perth County Municipal Elections

Several Perth County mayor’s have been acclaimed for the upcoming municipal elections.

In Perth East, current Deputy Mayor Bob McMillan was acclaimed as mayor. and current councillor Rhonda Ehgoetz is acclaimed as deputy mayor.

In North Perth, Mayor Julie Behrns has been acclaimed to another term. Current councillors Warren Howard and Doug Kellum are running for deputy mayor.

In West Perth, Walter McKenzie has been acclaimed as mayor. Deputy mayor candidates are incumbent Bill French and and current Councillor Douglas Eidt.

In Perth South, current Mayor Robert Wilhelm is being challenged by Roger Fuhr.

In Stratford, Incumbent Mayor Dan Mathieson is facing three candidates for mayor: Matthew Murphy, Don Robinson, and Martin Weatherall.

28 people are vying for ten seats on council.

In St. Marys, incumbent Mayor Steve Grose is being challenged by Al Strathdee for the job.