All Bruce County Municipalities Have Election Race for Mayor

( photo)

The municipal election in Bruce County will involve a race for mayor in each municipality.

The final list of candidates for the municipal election in Brockton shows two people are vying for the Mayor’s job.

Incumbent Mayor David Inglis is running against former Mayor Charlie Bagnato.

Roland Anstett and Dan Gieruszak are vying for the job of Deputy Mayor.

10 people have signed up to run for 5 councillor jobs.

Saugeen Shores has an election race for every council position except incumbent Deputy Mayor Luke Charbonneau who was acclaimed.

Three people are vying for the Mayor’s chair: incumbent Mike Smith faces challenges from Carol Garrow and Greg Schmalz.

Incumbent Councillors Taun Frosst and Diane Huber are vying for the Vice Deputy Mayor Job.

There are four candidates for the 2 port Elgin Ward Positions.

Five people want the 2 Southampton Ward Councillor openings.

And three people have filed nomination papers to become one of two Saugeen Ward Councillors.

Three people are vying for the position of Mayor in Kincardine.

Deputy Mayor Anne Eadie, former councillor Marsha Leggett and retired businessman Ken Knight are all trying for the top job.

8 people are vying for the four Councillor at Large positions.

The councillor at large with the most votes will become Deputy Mayor.

There are four candidates for the 2 Ward 1 positions.

And there are two candidates for the Ward 2 councillor and and 2 for Ward 3 councillor.

Incumbent Northern Bruce Peninsula Mayor Milt McIver faces challenges from current deputy mayor John Bainbridge and James Mielhausen.

There’s also a race for Deputy Mayor between Current Councillor Ray Burns and candidates Patricia Greig and Wes Rydall.

9 people are running in the race for 3 councillor seats.

Arran Elderslie Incumbent Mayor Paul Eagleson is being challenged by Paul Alpaugh.

Incumbent Deputy Mayor Mark Davis is running against Dave Dansereau.

The councillors for the other 4 wards have been acclaimed.

In the Huron Kinloss Municipal Election, Incumbent Mayor Mitch Twolan faces a challenge from Arthur Koberinski.

Incumbent Wilf Gamble has been acclaimed as deputy mayor, along with all 5 councillors.

The Town of South Bruce Peninsula has a long list of candidates for a dramatically downsized council.

Incumbent Mayor John Close faces a challenge from current councillor Janice Jackson for top job.

Betty Hall, Jay Kirkland, Matthew Standen and David Kyte Nusko are vying for the Deputy Mayor’s Chair.

10 people are seeking one of three councillor seats.

South Bruce Peninsula has eliminated the four wards, and all councillors are elected at large.

Three people are vying for the job of mayor in South Bruce.

Les Nichol is vying against current councillors Carl (Kelly) Fotheringham and Robert Buckle are competing in the upcoming municipal election.

Mayor Bill Geotz is not running.

The two councillor positions for Teeswater Culross have been acclaimed.

There are races for the Mildmay Carrick Ward, and the councillor at large job.