Cyclones get 7 GOJHL Midwestern Conference Awards

Listowel Cyclones logo. (Blackburn News file photo)

The Listowel Cyclones are taking home seven GOJHL Midwestern Conference Awards.

Earlier this week, the league announced the award winners. The Cyclones’ Chayse Herrfort earned three honours: The Joe Veroni Memorial Trophy for Defensive forward of the year; Leroy Jamieson Memorial Trophy for Outstanding contributions to one team; and the Standard Life Insurance Trophy for sportsmanship and outstanding ability. Herrfort was the winner of the Leroy Jamieson Memorial Trophy last year.

Cyclones head coach Jason Brooks was named the Kearney Memorial Trophy for coach of the year.

Holdyn Landsink was named the Midwest Conference Leading Scorer, getting the Unique Cup. He was also named the conference MVP and will be the receipient of the CKCO TV Trophy