Perth County municipalities win MFOA leadership award

(left to right): Wendy McMurray, Township of Perth East Accounting Supervisor; Bill Wilson, Operations Coordinator; and Rhonda Fischer, Treasurer with their Leadership Award from the Municipal Finance Officers’ Association of Ontario for the Perth County area 'Communities in Practice'. (Photo submitted by the Township of Perth East)

A Perth County collaboration has won a provincial award.

The Perth County ‘Communities of Practice’ Group was presented with the Municipal Finance Officers’ Association Leadership Award for best practices and collaboration in asset management planning.

The “Communities of Practice” Group is made up of the Township of Perth East, the Municipality of North Perth, the Municipality of West Perth, the Township of Perth South, the Town of St. Marys and the City of Stratford.

Each municipality received an award for their contribution in the Group, which collaborated in creating and building their Asset Management Planning together.

Wendy McMurray, the accounting supervisor for the Township of Perth East, accepted the award in Niagara Falls, on behalf of the Township of Perth East from the MFOA.

“We work great as a team, all brought something to the table collectively and have collaborated making the asset management experience better for everyone through sharing information and unity,” said McMurray.