London Mayor Matt Brown.

Londoners Recognized On Mayor’s New Years Honour List

To kick off the new year on a positive note, London’s mayor is honouring a lineup of community members for their achievements.

Matt Brown announced the annual Mayor’s New Year’s Honour List on Monday, which celebrates members of the London community in nine categories of achievement:

The 2018 honourees are:

· Karen Schuessler – Arts

· Dharshi Lacey – Diversity & Race Relations

· George Sinclair – Environment

· Susan Bentley – Heritage

· Sister Delores Brisson – Housing

· Lina Bowden – Humanitarianism

· Todd Sargeant & Sigmund Bernat – Persons with Disabilities

· Émilie Crakondji – Safety & Crime Prevention

· Tom Partalas – Sports

“Today, we are pleased to celebrate these London leaders,” says Brown. “On behalf of all members of Council, congratulations on this recognition and thank you for the work you do to make our city stronger and better every day.”

The Mayor of London’s annual Honour List began in 1976.

Visit the city’s website for more information about this year’s honourees.