Business Excellence winners announced

© Can Stock Photo / yurolaitsalbert

The Chatham-Kent Chamber of Commerce has announced the winners of the 130th annual Business Excellence Awards.

The Entrepreneur of the Year is Elizabeth Suni from Wooly Doodle, the Young Entrepreneur is Matthew Vanheule from MPVWIFI, while the Youth Entrepreneur of the Year is Hannah Beintema.

The Business of the Year (Small) is Nest Realty.

The Business Individual of the Year is John Fry of JM Fry Furniture Design, while the Young Business Individual of the Year goes to Morena McDonald of 519 Events & Promotions.

The Citizen of the Year is Brenda Leclair, the Executive Director of Outreach for Hunger, and Community Living Chatham-Kent is the Corporate Citizen of the Year.

The awards will be handed out on Thursday, April 11th Club Lentina in Chatham. Tickets for the dinner can be purchased by contacting the Chatham-Kent Chamber of Commerce.