Sugar beet farming (Photo Courtesy of Mark Lumley)

Rural Urban Award Winners Announced

The winners for this year’s Rural Urban Dinner and Awards have been announced.

Mark Richards of Dresden is the Agriculturist of the Year, while the award for Agriculture Innovator of the Year goes to Laurent Van Arkel of Dresden.

Dr. Peter Sikkema will be presented with the Friend of Agriculture Award. The 4H Member of the Year will be announced at a later date.

The awards will be handed out at the 71st Annual dinnerĀ  at the John D. Bradley Convention Centre on Wednesday, November 22.

Tickets are $45 and are available by contacting the Chatham-Kent Chamber of Commerce.