Virtual Hall of Fame ceremony on Sunday

The Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame Board of Directors will hold induction ceremonies virtually this year.

In a release, the board notes it will honour inductees from both 2020 and 2021 on Sunday, June 13th at 1:00 p.m. after a ceremony was not held last year.

Four inductees for 2020 and seven inductees for 2021 will be honoured during the ceremony.

Nominations are open for 2022, and must be received by October 31st, 2021.

A full list of inductees for both 2020 and 2021 can be found at

The board also notes that its Annual General Meeting for the Ontario Agricultural Hall of Fame Association will be held via Zoom on Friday, September 10th beginning at 1:00 p.m., all association members are invited to participate.

2020 Inductees:
-John Davis Curtis (1935-2019)
-Dianne Margaret Harkin (1934 -)
-(William) Brian Little (1946 -)
-(William) Murray Mills (1931-2018)

2021 Inductees:
-Stan Eby (1944 -)
-Roger George (1946 -)
-Herbert Nory (1924 -)
-Del O’Brien (1935 -)
-Dr. Arthur (Terry) O’Connor (1932-2019)
-Dr. Peter Sikkema (1958 -)
-Doug Williams (1919-2019)