OFA leadership in place

The Ontario Federation of Agriculture will be led by northern Ontario farmer Peggy Brekveld.

She was elected as the OFA’s 32nd President during the annual meeting on Monday and serve a one year term. She had previously held the position of Vice President of OFA for six years and will also hold the title of OFA’s Director-at-Large and is also serving as Vice President of the Agricultural Adaptation Council.

Brekveld and her family own and operate Woodstar Farm, a 75-cow dairy operation near Thunder Bay.

Meanwhile the OFA’s executive committee was elected by the board of directors following a bylaw ratification that was voted on by the delegates during the annual meeting.

Also during the AGM, Mark Reusser was re-elected by the board of directors as Vice President for his fifth one-year term. Filling the other Vice President position is Drew Spoelstra. And Crispin Colvin will hold the position of Executive Member.