OFA Elections Brief At AGM

The OFA's Keith Currie. (BlackburnNews.com stock photo)

The Ontario Federation of Agriculture will be led by Keith Currie for another year.

Currie was acclaimed to the position at the OFA’s annual meeting Monday.

In fact, nominees were in short supply this year.

There was only one nomination for the position of Director at Large on the OFA Board of Directors and Peggy Brekveld was acclaimed as Director at Large for a three-year term, effective November 22.

Peggy currently serves as an OFA Vice President,.

And there were only two Zone Director elections.

Debra Pretty-Straathof will represent Zone 8, the Arnprior, Lanark, Ottawa and Renfrew area while Jacqueline Kelly-Pemberton will represent Zone 11, Dundas, Frontenac, Grenveille and Leeds.