Huron County Junior Farmers Acknowledged For Work In 2016

Murray Dale, Samantha Klaver, Kurtis Smith (JFAO President 2016), Becky Aikens & David Nivins pose for the official photo of the Club of the Year Award.

The Huron County Junior Farmers have been recognized for an exceptional 2016.

At the provincial Junior Farmers’ recent Annual March Conference, Huron County was named Overall Club of the Year for 2016.

The club had previously won the award in 2012 and 2013.

Huron County also picked up three communication competition awards.

The group grabbed Best New Fundraiser, Best Club Photo, as well as Best Traditional Scrapbook.

On top of that, members in the club received some individual recognition.

Kurtis McNichol of Walton was awarded Overall New Member of the Year for 2016.

Clinton’s Murray Dale also received some good news, as he was awarded an Exchange to Germany.

The weekend long conference also included group activities, speakers and an annual general meeting.