Bruce County Plowing Match Results

Sights of the competition at the 2016 Huron County Plowing Match.

The Bruce County Plowing Match went off without a hitch near Tiverton.

Brendan Gilbert won the Horse Plow Under 18 category.

Scott Thomas took the overall Horse Plow competition and Best Plow Team honours.

The Horse Sulky Plow title went to Dan Gorrill, who also won Best Dressed Teamster and Best Dressed Plow Team.

The under 15 Open competition was won by Lucas Townsend while the Bruce under 15 title was claimed by Branden Stein.

Trent Ferris took this year’s Bruce County Open title.

Paul Robinson came out on top of the 2 Furrow IPM category.

George Townsend was the victor of the Open 3 Furrow.

Antique Trail Plow honours went to Harold Walker.

Don Nunnikhoven is the Antique Mounted Plows champ.

And recently named Canadian Plowing Champion Tom Evans won the Rollover Plow competition.

Paul Eagleson bested the Mayors and Members of Council Special Competition.

Melissa Pennington is your plowing champion of the Ambassadors.

The Queen of the Furrow crown went to Krista Young of Elmwood. She’ll represent Bruce County at the 2017 International Plowing Match in Walton.