Huron Plowmen Crown 2016-17 Queen

Huron County Plowmen have selected their Queen of the Furrow for 2016-17.

Marion Studhalter of Blyth topped 6 other contestants for the title in Friday’s competition.

First runner-up was Natalie Fear of Brussels.

Studhalter takes over the crown from 2015-16 Queen Kate Higgins.

Higgins will represent Huron in the competition for the Ontario Queen of the Furrow title at next month’s IPM in Wellington County.

The 2016-17 Huron County Plowing Princess is Irelyn St. Onge.