4-H Anniversary Scholarships Won By Midwestern Ontario Students

5 Midwestern Ontario 4-H members are among 100 Canadian students winning special scholarships this year.

The 1 thousand dollar scholarships are funded by the Chrysler Foundation in recognition of 4-H Canada’s 100th anniversary.

Ryan Baan and Jolande Oudshoorn from Huron County, Alex Dolson and Kayla Scott from Wellington and Marissa McIntosh from Perth are among the 28 Ontario winners.

They were selected based on confirmation of their active membership in 4-H, their essay and their reference letters.

Each will be attending a Canadian college or university in September.