GFO Directors Ready

The Grain Farmers of Ontario is pleased to announce the 2014 Board of Directors with a new Director for District 8, Huron.

The Board consists of 15 Directors representing the interests of farmer- members across the province and draws upon their own grain farming experience and dedication to community leadership for the betterment of the organization and the future of the grain industry.

Keith Black is the new director for District 8 which covers Huron.
District 7 (Waterloo, Oxford) – Kevin Armstrong
District 9 (Perth) – Mark Brock
District 10 (Grey, Bruce, Wellington) – Henry Van Ankum
District 11 (Dufferin, Simcoe, Halton, Peel, York) – Colin Elliott

Henry Van Ankum is also chair of GFO.

Directors in even districts will serve two-year terms following a recent change in the election process and the new terms are being phased in.  Two-year terms for Directors in odd-numbered districts will begin next year.

Grain Farmers of Ontario is the province’s largest commodity organization, representing Ontario’s 28,000 corn, soybean and wheat farmers.  The crops they grow cover 5 million acres of farm land across the province and generate over $2.5 billion in farm gate receipts.