Seven Owen Sound Attackers Named to OHL All-Stars

The Owen Sound Attack are represented on all three of the newly announced 2016-17 OHL All-Star teams.

In a release on the club’s website, the Attack say seven representatives in all will be featured on the teams, the most of any team in the league.

Those including defencemen Santino Centorame, Goaltender of the Year Michael McNiven and Coach of the Year Ryan McGill who all made the First Team All-Stars.

Centre Nick Suzuki, wingers Jonah Gadjovich and Petrus Palmu were named to the Second Team All-Stars. The trio comprised the top three in number of votes to the team.

Left winger Kevin Hancock was named to the Third Team All-Stars.